Concealed Carry Weapons Permit (CCW) Course



This in-person course is required to be taken in order to apply for and be issued a Commonwealth of Virginia Concealed Carry Weapons permit.
Concealed Carry Weapons Permit (CCW) Course

Course Topics

  • Practical handgun handling
  • Fundamentals of Marksmanship
  • Use of Force Issues
  • Criminal and Civil Liability
  • Reciprocity with other states
  • Judgmental Shooting
  • Gun Safety at Home and the Range
  • Care and Maintenance of Firearms
  • Handgun laws in the Commonwealth of Virginia

Student Requirements

Students must be 18 years of age or accompanied by a Legal Guardian and a United States Citizen or Legal Resident Alien of the United States.

NOTICE: There is a $50 non-refundable deposit required for any course registration. If for any reason Knights Armor must cancel a course, the deposit is refundable.


Start typing and press Enter to search